Scholarships from Neely Fund Presented

FREDERICK, MD – July 19, 2016: The first scholarships from The Wayne C. Neely and Margaret S. Neely Scholarship Fund have been presented to 15 scholars. Neely Sch Fund.smallThe fund is one of more than 675 component funds of The Community Foundation of Frederick County.

The fund was founded through Mrs. Neely’s estate to provide scholarships to graduates of Frederick County Public Schools. Mr. and Mrs. Neely served as professors at Hood College for more than 40 years, and the scholarships reflect their lifelong commitment to education and their desire to help students obtain post-secondary education.

Neely Scholarship recipients for the 2016-2107 academic year are, front row, left to right: Alaina Fedors, Sarah Fout, Nabilla Putri, Hannah Grove, Michelle Ayensu-Peters, and Stacey Collins, Community Foundation trustee. Back row, left to right: Drew Bowen, Stephen Frocke, Christopher Moezaw, Levi Hooper, Anastasia Miletich. Not pictured: Hannah Adeoye, Pegah Avazpour, Jennifer DeLacey, Dylan Hurley, and Connor Kean.

For the 2016-17 academic year, the Community Foundation has provided more than $1 million for post-secondary and vocational training.

  • 312 East Church Street
  • Frederick, MD 21701
  • phone: 301-695-7660
  • fax: 301-695-7775
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Directions to Our Office