Community Foundation Presents First Scholarship from V. Jeanne Vaughn Memorial Scholarship Fund

FREDERICK, MD – July 9, 2015: The first scholarship from The V. Jeanne Vaughn Memorial Scholarship Fund has been presented to Sean Dennis. VaughnScholarship.resizedThe fund is one of more than 660 component funds of The Community Foundation of Frederick County.

Founded by the Vaughn Family, this fund honors Mrs. Vaughn's career with Frederick County Public Schools that spanned more than 30 years. The fund provides scholarships to Frederick County students studying chemistry, science, education, or biochemistry at the post-secondary level. Mr. Dennis, a graduate of Governor Thomas Johnson High School, will be attending University of Maryland College Park, majoring in science education.

The Community Foundation scholarship program has been a primary source of scholarship funding in Frederick County since 1986. Generous donors make these scholarships possible because they believe in the future of Frederick County and want to ensure that students achieve their educational goals. 

  • 312 East Church Street
  • Frederick, MD 21701
  • phone: 301-695-7660
  • fax: 301-695-7775
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Directions to Our Office